top of page

The Chef Grant Achatz



Grant Achatz is the most amazing Chef to me.


I discovered his work when I was looking for an outstanding chef to conceive an hypothetical concept store with a new kind of restaurant for a project during my MBA classes.


I recently rediscovered him during the Netflix Season 2 of Chef's table, and I need to share what I know because he is a man full of resources. I knew that he was constantly looking for something new to create emotion, surprise his guests in his restaurant Alinea in Chicago but you can't imagine how far he actually goes.

He basically decided to get rid of the classical plates to eat and create your dessert on your table in front of you like a living piece of art. He uses nitrogen like a tool to play with materials and creates stories around his creations and you can just be amazed, the "Wow" effect will be there for sure.


The last 2nd of November 2016, Grant Achatz was just called the “Chicago’s most Michelin-starred Chef”. He just receives his third star for his restaurant Alinea after the renovations and renewal of his menu. It is only a beginning, his new restaurant called Roister opened in April, also got its first star.


I am really impressed by his work and by his life, he is a real source of inspiration for me.

bottom of page